International Student Orientation

International student orientation is an opportunity for new students to learn more about Franklin University within the context of being an international student. Students are introduced to immigration-related regulations, University policies, and resources available for your support. Learn more about the office, your peers, and how to be successful at Franklin in this one-day session.

Orientation dates vary depending on the program you are pursuing.  Please consult the chart below for your orientation date, and please confirm your attendance at orientation by submitting a registration form at http://bit.ly/OISPorientation.

Fall 2018 Orientation
Program Name Orientation Date Classes Begin
Undergraduate & ESL  Programs Thursday, August 23, 2018 Monday, September 3, 2017
Master of Science – Computer Science Thursday, August 23, 2018 Monday, September 3, 2018
Master of Business Administration Thursday, September 13, 2018 Monday, September 24, 2018

*Note: Franklin University will be closed on Monday, September 3, 2018 for the Labor Day holiday.

Winter 2019 Orientation
Program Name Orientation Date Classes Begin
Undergraduate & ESL Programs Thursday, January 3, 2019 Monday, January 7, 2019
Master of Science – Computer Science Thursday, January 3, 2019 Monday, January 7, 2019
Master of Business Administration Thursday, February 7, 2019 Monday, February 18, 2019

*Note: Franklin University will be closed on Tuesday, January 1, 2019 for the New Year’s Day holiday.

Summer 2019 Orientation
Program Name Orientation Date Classes Begin
All Programs Thursday, May 9, 2019 Monday, May 20, 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar